A Model World

Quote of the Day: “Heaven knows we sure had some fun, boy…” — George Michael, “Freedom ’90”

The race man in me comes out at times like this–Tyra Banks on the cover of Bazaar’s huge September 2008 fall fashion issue:

And to celebrate their good taste, I’ll add a cover photo of my favorite Bazaar cover–Liz Tilberis‘ first issue, September 1992, starring the one, the only Linda…

I used to be a supermodel fanatic, a small-time modelizer (you can get some sense of what I’m talking about by clicking here or here)

Which is one of the reasons I was so obsessed with this video from 1990…”i won’t let down, so please don’t give me up…”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

