Catching Up

Quote of the Day:”I been one poor correspondent, and I been too, too hard to find/But it doesn’t mean you ain’t been on my mind…” – America, “Sister Golden Hair”

Black Power: I was in Chicago a coupla years ago on a book tour and me and my partner Smoke were lucky enough to get a private tour of the Ebony offices that still sticks in my mind to this day. We saw the exec offices and the copy department and the photo department. They even showed us where the Fashion Fair models practiced their turns and spins while prepping for a show. Walking around, where history had been made, recognizing old Ebony covers that I used to see at my nana’s house, I can say I got a lil choked up. Black empire-building does that to a brotha like me (even though I did always kinda like Jet a little bit more)…Props to Mr. Johnson, R.I.P.… Chicago Sun-Times

Catfight?: According to Rush & Molloy, Tyra Banks and Karrine Steffans got into it on Tyra’s new talk show. Did homegirl really say she wanted to snatch Tyra’s wig off?

Close Shave: I checked out the pilot for the new Barbershop series and I thought it was sorta funny. If you have cable, you need to catch it on Sunday. More about it tomorrow…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

